Search


Current Faculty

Peter Ajer

Dr. Peter Ajer

Lecturer in New Testament
pajer@cdsp.edu
S.T.B., Pontifical Urbaniana University, Rome, Italy
S.S.L., Licentiate, Pontifical Biblical Institute, Rome Italy
Ph.D., Biblical Studies (New Testament) Graduate Theological Union

Jamie Apgar

Jamie Apgar

Chapel Musician
japgar@cdsp.edu
B.A., Yale University
M.A., Univesity of California, Berkeley
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley

Photo of Julian Gonzalez

Dr. Julián Andrés González Holguín

Assistant Professor of Old Testament
jgonzalez@cdsp.edu
Ph.D. in Religious Studies, Perkins School of Theology, Southern Methodist University
M.Div., George Truett Theological Seminary, Baylor University
Electronic Engineer, Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Cali, Colombia

The Rev. Dr. John L. Kater

Professor Emeritus of Ministry Development
jlkaterjr@gmail.com
925-930-9934
B.A., Columbia College
M.Div., The General Theological Seminary
Ph.D., McGill University

Dr. Scott MacDougall

Assistant Professor of Theology
smacdougall@cdsp.edu
B.A., Hofstra University
M.A., The General Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Fordham University

Caroline McCall

Director of Field Education and Assistant Professor of Congregational Studies
cmccall@cdsp.edu
BA, Drew University
MPH, MPP, University of California Berkeley 
MTS, Church Divinity School of the Pacific

The Rev. Dr. Ruth Meyers

Dean of Academic Affairs and Hodges-Haynes Professor of Liturgics
rmeyers@cdsp.edu
510-204-0720
B.S., Syracuse University
M.Div., Seabury-Western Theological Seminary
M.A., Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Dr. Cynthia Moe-Lobeda

Professor of Theological and Social Ethics
cmoelobeda@plts.edu
B.A., St. Olaf College
M.T.S, Wesley Theological Seminary
M.S.W, University of Washington, Seattle
Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary

The Rev. Dr. Susanna Singer

Associate Professor of Ministry Development
ssinger@cdsp.edu
510-204-0729
B.A., M.A., Cambridge University
M.Div., Church Divinity School of the Pacific
Ph.D., Boston College

Dr. Jennifer Snow

Director of Extended Learning and Associate Professor in Practical Theology
jsnow@cdsp.edu
B.A., University at Albany, State University of New York
M.A., Boston University
Ph.D., Columbia University

The Rev. Dr. William Stafford

Visiting Professor of Church History
wstafford@cdsp.edu
510-204-0718
B.A., Stanford University.
M.A., M.Phil., Yale University
Université de Strasbourg: Faculté de théologie protestante
Ph.D., Yale University
D.D., Virginia Theological Seminary