Search

group of students at desks with professor

Academic Calendar

Download 2022-2023 Academic & Administrative Calendar 

Summer Intensive 2022

June 12 (Sun)

Orientation for Summer Intensive

June 12-25 (Su-Sa)

Summer Intensive (for CAS (low-res), MDiv (low-res))

June 12 (Sun)

Deadline for payment of Summer 2022 tuition and fees. Last day for low-res MDiv and CAS students to request a leave of absence for Summer 2022. Last day to withdraw from a course with full tuition refund

June 20 (Mon)

Juneteenth observed: Academic and Administrative Holiday (no classes)

June 25 (Sat)

Graduation check sheets due to Registrar for students completing their programs in Summer 2022

July 4 (Mon)

Independence Day: CDSP Administrative Holiday

July 23 (Sat)

Last day to submit work for Summer Intensive; last day to submit Incomplete Petitions

August 13 (Sat)

Last day to submit work for Summer Intensive Incompletes

Fall Semester 2022

Aug 22-Sept 2 (M-F)

General Registration for Fall 2022

Aug 29-Sept 1 (M-Th)

New student orientation

Sept 2 (Fri)

Last Day to Register for Fall 2022 (without a late fee) 

Sept 3-16 (Sa-F)

Late Registration for Fall 2022 (with late fee); Add/Drop (enrollment change) period (without late fee)

September 5 (Mon)

Labor Day: Academic and Administrative holiday

September 6 (Tue)

Fall Semester 2022 begins at CDSP & GTU    

September 16 (Fri)

Last day for late registration for Fall 2022 (with fee); last day to request a leave of absence for Fall 2022.

October 7 (Fri)

Deadline for payment of Fall 2022 tuition and fees

October 24-28 (M-F)

Reading Week

November 7-16 (M-F)

Registration for Intersession 2023 & Spring 2023 (continued registration for Intersession until Dec. 16)

November 11 (Fri)

Last day to change Fall enrollment without petition to Dean of Academic Affairs

November 24-25 (Th-F)

Thanksgiving: Academic and Administrative Holiday

December 9 (Fri)

Deadline for post-defense submission of final MTS Thesis Submission (for Fall completion)

December 16 (Fri)

Fall Semester ends at CDSP & GTU

December 16 (Fri)

Last day to submit Incomplete petitions for Fall Semester

 

 

 

Dec 23-Jan 2 (F-M)     

Last day to register for Intersession 2023 without permission of instructor and incurring the late registration fee

Dec 19-Jan 1 (M-Su)    GTU Administrative holiday; Library and GTU offices closed

CDSP Christmas and New Year’s Administrative Holiday

January 6 (Fri)

Last day to submit work for Fall Semester Incompletes

Intersession 2023

November 7-18 (M-F)

Registration for Intersession 2023

January 8-21 (Su-Sa)

CDSP Intersession 2023

January 9 (Mon)

Last day to drop Week One classes for Intersession 2023 with full tuition refund

January 13 (Fri)

Last day for Low-Res MDiv students to request a Leave of Absence for Intersession 2023

January 16 (Mon)

Martin Luther King Day: Academic & Administrative Holiday

January 17 (Tue)

Last day to drop Week Two classes for Intersession 2023 with full tuition refund

January 27 (Fri)

Last day to submit Incomplete petitions for GTU & CDSP Intersession 2023 classes

February 17 (Fri)

Last day to submit work for Intersession 2023 Incompletes

Spring Semester 2023

November 7-18 (M-F)

Registration for Spring Semester 2023

January 16-27 (M-F)

Late Registration for Spring Semester 2023 (with late fee); Add/Drop (enrollment change) period (without late fee); general registration for entering students

Jan 28-Feb 10 (Sa-F)

Late Registration for Spring 2023 continues (with late fee); Add/Drop (enrollment change) period (without late fee)

January 30 (Mon)

Spring Semester 2023 begins at CDSP & GTU

February 10 (Fri)

Last day for late registration for Spring 2023 (with fee); last day to request a leave of absence for Spring 2023.

February 17 (Fri)

Last day to submit work for Intersession Incompletes

February 20 (Mon)

Presidents’ Day: Academic and Administrative Holiday

February 24 (Fri)

Commencement Information forms due to Registrar for Fall 2022 and Spring 2023 graduates

March 1 (Weds)

Priority deadline for financial aid applications for returning students

March 27-31 (M-F)

CDSP/GTU Spring Recess

April 7 (Fri)

Good Friday: Academic and Administrative Holiday

April 7 (Fri)

Last day to change Spring enrollment without petition to Dean of Academic Affairs

April 10-21 (M-F)

Registration for Fall 2023; Registration opens for Summer 2023, continues through May 26

April 10 (Mon)

Easter Monday: CDSP Administrative Holiday (no chapel)

May 5 (Fri)

Deadline for submission of Graduation Check Sheets to CDSP Registrar for Spring graduation

May 11 (Thu)

GTU Commencement

May 19 (Fri)

CDSP & GTU Spring Semester ends; Last day to submit Incomplete petitions for Spring 2023

May 19 (Fri)

CDSP Baccalaureate, 5:45 pm

May 20 (Sat)

CDSP Commencement, 10:30 am

May 22-23 (M-Tu)

CDSP Administrative Holiday

May 26 (Fri)

Last day to register for Summer 2023 without permission of instructor and without a late fee

May 29 (Mon)

Memorial Day: Administrative Holiday

June 9 (Fri)

Last day to submit work for Spring Semester Incompletes

Summer Intensive 2023

June 11 (Sun)

Orientation for Summer Intensive

June 11-24 (Su-F)

Summer Intensive (for CAS (low-res), MDiv (low-res))

June 11 (Sun)

Deadline for payment of Summer 2023 tuition and fees. Last day for low-res MDiv and CAS students to request a leave of absence for Summer 2023; Last day to withdraw from a course with full tuition refund

June 19 (Mon)

Juneteenth observed: Academic and Administrative Holiday (no classes)

June 24 (Sat)

Graduation check sheets due to Registrar for students completing their programs in Summer 2023

June 26 (Mon)

CDSP Administrative Holiday

July 22 (Sat)

Last day to submit work for Summer Intensive; last day to submit Incomplete Petitions

August 12 (Sat)

Last day to submit work for Summer Intensive Incompletes