2020 Online Celebration of Graduates

Online Celebration of Graduates participants

Although we will invite the Class of 2020 to return to campus in May 2021 to participate in a joint ceremony for both classes, CDSP nevertheless wants to take this important moment to celebrate the accomplishments of this year’s graduating students.

This Online Celebration of Graduates will take place on Saturday, May 23, at 10:30 a.m. Pacific Time and will be livestreamed on this page.

At the ceremony, The Very Rev. W. Mark Richardson, Ph.D., president & dean, will address students and announce the recipients of awards. The Rev. Phillip A. Jackson ’94, priest-in-charge and vicar of Trinity Church Wall Street, will also give remarks. The Rev. Susanna Singer ’89, Ph.D., associate professor of ministry development, will open the gathering in prayer and conclude with a blessing. Professor Caroline McCall ’15, director of field education and assistant professor of congregational studies, will introduce the graduates.

Download the celebration outline.

2019 Commencement

The Rt. Rev. Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows ’97, bishop of Indianapolis, will speak at the 125th commencement of Church Divinity School of the Pacific on May 24 at 10:30 a.m. Pacific in the St. Margaret’s Courtyard at CDSP.

At the ceremony, CDSP will award the Master of Divinity degree to 19 candidates and will also grant the Master of Theological Studies, Certificate of Anglican Studies, Certificate of Theological Studies, Certificate of Study and the Doctor of Philosophy degree in cooperation with the Graduate Theological Union. Baskerville-Burrows; West/Southwest Industrial Areas Foundation Co-chair and Executive Director Ernesto Cortés, Jr.; and House of Deputies President Gay Clark Jennings will receive honorary degrees.

Download a commencement bulletin.